How to stay focused in a distracted world

How to stay focused in a distracted world

If you found value in this thread you will most likely enjoy my tweets too so make sure you follow me on Twitter for more information about web development and how to improve as a developer.

1. Have a clear goal in mind

Every morning you should wake up with a clear goal in mind

First, create bigger goals, and then break them down until you know what you need to do each day

This way, when you wake up each morning you know exactly what you need to do

2. Have a clear To-Do list

Use Notion

Use a pen and paper

Use whatever feels right for you, but write down your 3 main goals for each day

Now spend your energy on completing these

Keep this simple and don't have more than 3 goals

3. Turn notification off

Beside phone calls keep every notification off

Don't even let them show on your home screen

This is the thing that will increase your focus by 100%

Trust me, you don't miss out on something

If someone needs you, they'll call you

4. Use the Pomodoro technique

I don't think that you need to follow those 25 minutes of work and 5 minutes of break

You can change those intervals

I work for about one hour and then take a 15 minutes break

Take the time to find what works the best for you

5. Have only a few tabs open

I realized that when you have lots of tabs open you tend to go on Twitter or search for something on Google

Try to keep open just the tabs you need and close everything else

This will take some time to master but it will definitely help

6. If you can work on something you enjoy

I realized that when I work on something I love, my focus increases

So try to find something you enjoy doing, or make your work in some way more enjoyable

How?

Listening to a podcast Playing some music

The end

I hope found this useful and if you did please let me know. If you have any question feel free to DM me on Twitter .