How to find your purpose (and how I did it)

How to find your purpose (and how I did it)

If you found value in this thread you will most likely enjoy my tweets too so make sure you follow me on Twitter for more information about web development and how to improve as a developer.

Finding your purpose is key

2 years ago I had no idea where I was heading

Now I'm living the best times of my life so far and I love it

Today I want to share with you how I did this and how you can find your purpose too

2 years ago all I knew was that I wanted to get rich

I realized that getting a job is not my kind of stuff

But the problem was that I had no idea how to achieve that

At the time I was coding so I thought about trying to do something similar

So like everyone else I started watching Youtube videos

I was doing this all day long while also learning how to code

I started from watching productivity videos to motivation ones to business ones

It's been a long journey and I was all over the place

At some point in time, I thought that coding is not for me

I was like "I don't want to just sit all day at a desk for the rest of my life"

But again, I had no idea what to do instead

So I continued coding while also reading everything I could find online about business

At that time I was looking into crypto too (even tho I had no money)

I was super passionate about the stock market too (or at least this is what I thought)

Then I found Gary Vee and that completely shifted my mind

He was always talking about doing something that you love

And even tho I didn't agree with everything he said, he was right on that topic

And I started thinking about this all day long

"What do I enjoy doing?"

"Do I love coding?"

"Is this right for me?"

I was going to sleep and waking up with these in mind

Nothing changed until I took action and decided to go all-in into coding once again

One month later I got a job as a developer

I did enjoy that period a lot, learning new stuff and all that but school was about to start so I had to leave that

For the next 3-4 months all I did was "waste" time

Talking with girls, playing video games

In October, I found an article online about building an audience and how important that is

So on October 22, I came back at coding and also started posing content on Twitter

This was another amazing period of my life and I was enjoying that a lot

I can tell that because I was working all day long without even checking my phone or something

Then in Match, I made my first income online and everything changed once again

I realized that I could finally achieve my biggest goal

Making money while doing something that I love

Once I realized that I went 200% into that and started creating more content, building more projects, and making more money

Since then I've been extremely happy and I only did what I wanted to

Because that was my goal (once again)

All of this was possible because I worked really hard for 5 months or so

Those 5 months changed my entire life and I'm forever grateful for that period

Now, what I can recommend to others is to do something

You probably have a lot of questions going through your mind

But just thinking about them won't solve the issue

Not in this case at least

You need to try new stuff, experience new things, and do something with your life

Trust me, watching Youtube videos about these topics is just a waste of time

I know that this thread won't get a lot of likes but I felt the urge to make it

This is like a draft that I wrote with everything that came off my mind at 1 AM on a Thursday

Tomorrow I have school and I need to wake up at 7 AM

But I don't care

I'm so excited to work

I'm excited to wake up every morning and get to work

And this is the definition of "successful" for me right now

Yes, I still have a lot more stuff to achieve but I'm ready to put in the work

And that's exactly what you need to do too

Get to work!

I hope found this useful and if you did please let me know. If you have any questions feel free to DM me on Twitter.